Female drummers?

T.Y

I'm a male to start of with, but just wondering how many female drummers are there around?any at all here in this forum?

toeKNEE said:
yes, i imagine he does

i know i do

chick drummers are hott (even the ugly ones)

well like he said, i do like chick drummers
but when i started this thread i didnt really think about that, i was just wondering how many female drummers are there out there, considering there arent many i know, and if you do look at the drummers page of this site, theres very few female drummers compared to male drummers

I kinda like the idea of female drummers, but the only one I've ever met is my cousin. A girl is a girl, the talent she comes with can only be a bonus right?

I'm a female drummer.

I've only been here a couple days so far, but I've already seen a few girls here. It's nice to see, since I don't know many female drummers in real life. It's also nice to see that people are mature here unlike some other places I've been too, and you don't freak out and demand pics as soon as you discover someone is female.

girl drummers are the hottest female musicians, if she can tear up the drums, i can dig her

I think its pretty cool when i see a female drummer. I've heard people say, "oh, girls can't drum." but i dont know why someone would think that. I've seen girl drummerss that are better than a lot of the guys i know.

There are girls who can drum, and girls who can't. Just like guys. Only two things potentially bug me about girl drummers, and they're the same two things that bug me about girls in any other traditionally male-dominated field:

- Anger against the men and assuming that she isn't welcome because she's a girl (which, to be fair, is usually because she takes crap all the time and usually goes away as long as you don't goggle and say "But ... you're ... a ... GIRL!!!")