DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussion forum for all drum related topics. Use this forum to exchange ideas and information with your fellow drummers.

Old 12-24-2011, 07:57 AM

Default How many other drummers are blessed enough to write all of the music for their band?

Think about it, how convenient is that situation? I can determine the genre, the style, the complexity, the syncopation, it's wonderful. But as a drummer, I avoid the main problem most drummers have with there band. And that is,

I never have anyone else telling me how to play drums :D
Isn't that superb?
So how any other drummers are blessed to be in this situation?

(also, this Pat Mastelotto-Fan, in case anyone begins to wonder where he went)
Old 12-24-2011, 10:09 AM

Default Re: How many other drummers are blessed enough to write all of the music for their band?

I suppose that could be either a blessing or a curse, depending on how you look at it.
Old 12-24-2011, 03:59 PM

Default Re: How many other drummers are blessed enough to write all of the music for their band?

Sounds like the main attraction is that nobody can tell you what to play anymore,which was apparently an issue you didnt care for,and replaced it with doing the same exact thing to everyone else.
If its a power trip youre after,and where you believe you should be placed on the totem,then run for local office.