New to triggers and Mics for recording.... Help please

BEAST

So I am in need of recording my drum tracks for a band I am in, the problem is im new to recording. I play in a garage and have ruled out mics for now as it is so boomy and echoes like crazy in there. So, triggers would be my best bet, right? I was researching triggers and found the Yamaha dt 20s, the ddrum hot shots, and I know there are more out there. My question however is what is the most quality and dependable trigger that I should consider purchasing. Also, should I use over head mics just for the cymbals or should I try to trigger those too? The problem then comes on how to trigger the hihats with a trigger.
Any info on what you guys use would be great.
If it matters I use a 3 up 1 down set up and use 2 crashes and a ride with bell, and hats...

Drum triggers are just triggers, not microphones. They send an impulse to a module. They do not pick up the sound of the drums, they enable you to capture MIDI and/or the sound of the module/VST.

Give us a little more information about what you're attempting to achieve. From The Recording Questionnaire.

What is your desired budget? What is your maximum budget?
Are you recording alone, or with other instruments playing simultaneously in the same room?
Will the equipment be used to record live performances?
How many pieces is the drum kit you will be recording?
Are you currently using a mixer? Are you looking to add a mixer?
What DAW do you intend to use?
Do you require the ability to record when 'not' tethered to a computer?
What is the intended quality level (amateur / professional)?
What styles are typically being recorded?
What equipment do you already possess?
How do you intend to monitor and playback (headphones, studio monitors, pc speakers?)
Will you be recording anything other than drums?