Help with my Kickdrum please

Jazz Footworks

Aloha, I am very new to drumming. I have been practicing since late last year and I have a DDrum D2 drum set and it sounds "good" but I know it can sound better. I like my Kickdrum to sound buff, very deep and the Kickdrum sound I have now is very bassy, like ultra bassy. I have an "Aquarian Super-Kick III Black Drumhead 22" as my Batter head and I have left open the front completely open from using a tip from a youtube video. It helps but the sound it gives off is really bassy with added rumble, sounds like an 808 from where I am playing. Sounds like shit really lol. I want a warm kick with quick release of sound ...."punchy" I guess. Maybe like this for reference: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8gq8M9w2Wwc .I've experimented tuning my Kickdrum many many many times, don't know what how to get a good sound I even tried muffling it by putting a folded towel inside the drum away and against the batter and it sounds waaaaay too muffled making it have no life to it. I don't want to buy another kick drum, I know I can make something workout. Please help :) ~William

Added to my kit so far:
Meinl HCS 14" Hi-Hat Cymbals
60's Vintage Whitehall 13 1/2" Snare Drum
no new Cymbals or Toms....yet

Evans emad2 and the eqpads gave me the sound i wantes after experimenting with them a bit.

Theyre pretty cool since unlike a pillow/blanket/... They stick inside your kick with the added velcro.

sounds like u need the right reso head, i would match your superkick with a ported aquarian regulator reso. matches a superkick perfectly to my ears. you might not need any muffling with these heads as they have a ring built in, but i put 1 cheap 5.00 pillow from wallmart in eack of my kicks and they sound great.