WE Are Smart

And this study only used men as the test subjects. Now if they had added in some girl drummers they could have proven that drummers are genius!!!! :)

SWEET PRECIOUS VALIDATION! HOO HA HA HA !

If we were truely smart, surely we'd have taken up the triangle!!

As an aside, is Moon the loon really the best example to try and convince the world of these new findings? ;-)

as a frustrated drummer, i have always respected drummers. i have always wanted to know how you do what you do. since i have been playing i have even more respect for you guys.

drums are really 8 different instruments (5 piece + HH + cymbals) which must be played simultaneously...like a plate spinner on Ed Sullivan. (Ted Mack ?)

you folx (guys and gals) are ALL THAT.

here's to you.

That's cool. But the article states "people maintaining a steady beat". You know that's not true for at least half of us ;)

I'm sure I ALWAYS keep a steady beat. It's that damned space/time continuum that keeps fluctuating...

I'm sure I ALWAYS keep a steady beat. It's that damned space/time continuum that keeps fluctuating...

Hahaha! I'll remember to use that excuse next time! The last time I rushed the band to the end of a tune I used the ol' Max Roach explanation: "If what you were playing was cool, I probably woulda' slowed to hear it. But it wasn't!" Only Max could get away with that, though!

If we were truely smart, surely we'd have taken up the triangle!!

As an aside, is Moon the loon really the best example to try and convince the world of these new findings? ;-)

Triangle, less gear, yuk yuk lol

As far as the person who decided to put a pic of Keith up, I think the general consensus of civilians is that Keith Moon is a circus act, with all due respect to Keith's abilities.