Advice on buying a Ludwig Element Lacquer

ludwigbuyer

Hello Drummerworld friends!

I've been drumming for several years now, but always on a Maxtone beginner set (which I liked very much anyway). Now it is the first time to get a more medium level drum. I am willing to invest 800 - 1000 euros on this.

I have an offer for a Ludwig Element Lacque Centennial Edition drum. Here are the specs:
-3 toms : 12"x9", 13"x10", 16"x16"
-Snare : 14"x6.5"
-Bass drum : 22"x18"
-Hardware : HiHat pedal, bass pedal, both cymbal stands
-Cymbals: 14" HiHat, 16" Crash and 20" Ride (don't know the brand but must be a starting level cymbal set)
-Price: 870 euros (I live in France), which is US$1125 as of today.

The price that I found for this set (new, only the drums, no hardware nor cymbals) on a French site is 733,40 euros (US$950). Consider that drums (and everything else) are more expensive in France than in the US.

The seller claims that he almost has not used it since the purchase one year ago. I would very much like to have a Ludwig set, but I'm not sure about the price. I will go test these drums next Saturday, I think I will be able to reduce that price a little bit.

What do you guys think about this set? Does the "Centennial Edition" tag add a little bit of value to these drums?

I have an offer for a Ludwig Element Lacque Centennial Edition drum. Here are the specs:
-3 toms : 12"x9", 13"x10", 16"x16"
-Snare : 14"x6.5"
-Bass drum : 22"x18"
-Hardware : HiHat pedal, bass pedal, both cymbal stands
-Cymbals: 14" HiHat, 16" Crash and 20" Ride (don't know the brand but must be a starting level cymbal set)
-Price: 870 euros (I live in France), which is US$1125 as of today.

Consider that drums (and everything else) are more expensive in France than in the US.

What do you guys think about this set? Does the "Centennial Edition" tag add a little bit of value to these drums?