DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussion forum for all drum related topics. Use this forum to exchange ideas and information with your fellow drummers.

Old 07-26-2018, 10:34 AM

Default What do I buy and do?

Hello all,
My post has 2 parts that I need help with. I would love to hear some opinions. I have been away from drumming for 10 years and now I am ready to start playing again. I have been playing for about 35 years. Here are my 2 issues:

1. I just bought a single family house. Drums will be on the second floor. The houses are pretty close to each other. My issue is, I don't want to piss of my new neighbors. Noise inside my house doesn't matter. The issue would just be the neighbors. I don't know if to go the electronic route or acoustic route with some muting. I have always played acoustic so I would feel weird playing electronic. If I go electronic, I have chosen the Roland TD-17. If I go Acoustic, it would be a set with Remo Silent strokes heads and Evans cymbal mutes or low noise cymbals. My question is, would an acoustic set with that setup be quiet enough to not disturb the neighbors?