DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussion forum for all drum related topics. Use this forum to exchange ideas and information with your fellow drummers.

Old 03-26-2013, 05:02 AM

Default Drumming Nightmares

My wife and I were talking about reoccurring dreams the other night and I mentioned to her one that I've had ever since I started playing live music 10 years ago. I was wondering if anyone else here has had similar experiences.

In my dream I'm always at a gig, usually in front of a lot of people.
Sometimes I'm with my band, sometimes I'm filling in with someone else, but it's always a song that I've played a million times.
The problem is the sticks feel like tree trunks.
I'm struggling to even keep the beat because the sticks are so heavy. It takes all my energy to reach up and hit the crash cymbal. My fills are slow and I can't keep up.
To make things worse, my seat is way too high and I'm struggling to reach the pedals. I'm playing with my tiptoes. I keep telling myself, just get through the song and then adjust your seat and pedals... But the song never ends!!!

It's totally an anxiety thing, nothing like this has actually ever happened. Any one else want to share any drumming nightmares?
Old 03-26-2013, 06:51 AM

Default Re: Drumming Nightmares