Yamaha DTXplorer vs Alesis DM5 Pro

Twisted

Ok, looking into these two electronic kits. They run about the same price, but, I have no clue what set is better. I have not had any experience with any form of drums, but I have limited space, and need to practice in quiet. So, electronic is about my only option, and I don't have much cash at all. So... These two are my primary choices that I could find.

Anyway, what kit is better in your opinions and why?

http://www.zzounds.com/item--YAMDTXPL <--- Yamaha

http://www.music123.com/Alesis-DM5-Pro-Electronic-Drum-Kit-490095-i1321968.Music123 <--- Alesis

Now, what I notice most about the Alesis, aside from looks, is that it has 540 sounds. While the Yamaha has only 100 and some.

Also, the Alesis doesn't seem to come with a kick thing for the bass drum pad. Would like to find a kt that had that included.

And another stupid thing, since I am a beginner (TOTAL NEWB). I'd like to be able to get better on the set, and go the furthest with it before I have to switch it out for a better set. So, What set would be more capable of say... Chris Adler/Lamb of God-ish drumming. (I know it can't accurately replicate it to that full extent, but I mean if either could come close, what one would it be?)

Thanks.

PS: If any of you know a good shop online that sells either of these models and takes payments without credit checks or credit cards directly from the company (like Music 123 :( ) I'd really appreciate knowing what they are.

IMO, you are sort of looking at the wrong things. Not that # of sounds isn't a consideration, however what matters most for any e-kit is playability. Go to a local store that has these and try them out. You will notice (or should) differences between them. Both in how they sound, and more importantly, in how they feel. Solve that first, then move on to the smaller details like sound banks and pedals.