DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussion forum for all drum related topics. Use this forum to exchange ideas and information with your fellow drummers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 11-02-2013, 11:30 AM
teamsleepnine teamsleepnine is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 26
Default need help recording drum with logic click issues

i can't seem to turn off the metronome,despite i click(to turn off) the metronome when playback to listen to what i record the metronome clicks is still there :( how can i completely turn ff the metronome during play back to listen to what i have recorded without the clicks?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2013, 02:20 PM
Wavelength's Avatar
Wavelength Wavelength is offline
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 3,082
Default Re: need help recording drum with logic click issues

Just hit "play", then click on the metronome button when the audio is playing. Of course, if you've somehow managed to record the click on your drum tracks, you're out of luck. :)
__________________
I play Kumu Drums. I also shoot videos.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-07-2013, 08:56 AM
teamsleepnine teamsleepnine is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 26
Default Re: need help recording drum with logic click issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wavelength View Post
Just hit "play", then click on the metronome button when the audio is playing. Of course, if you've somehow managed to record the click on your drum tracks, you're out of luck. :)
i think I've recorded the click..damm it..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-07-2013, 09:34 AM
Torkerz's Avatar
Torkerz Torkerz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 139
Default Re: need help recording drum with logic click issues

Dude, just click the metronome button. if it's still blue when you're using the playback (when hit the spacebar) then it is on... If not then it's off.

Otherwise, sounds like something dodgy going on. Logic is pretty user friendly. What are you computer specs? Are you able to record with ease and not have a CPU overload etc? Also, what version of logic are you using?

Otherwise, make sure you've not using a midi click on the track... I use a midi track sometimes if there are time sig changes and I can't be bothered using the tempo mapping... I don't know how you'd record the click other wise though :-S
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-07-2013, 11:13 AM
PQleyR's Avatar
PQleyR PQleyR is offline
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Godalming, UK
Posts: 2,372
Default Re: need help recording drum with logic click issues

If you click and hold on the metronome button it'll give you options for having the click during playback and recording, you can just untick the recording one. I'm not sure how it's even possible to record the click, that sounds like very bad luck!
__________________
Dream Cymbals
Los Cabos Drumsticks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com