BEEN A WHILE

Joe Morris

DRUMMERWORLD PRO DRUMMER
Hey everyone well I have been traveling since last December. LOL I'm finally at home doing my studio gig so hey I'm here. Questions? whatever. Hit me. Hope everyone is doing great!!!

joe

Long time no see, Joe. Hope all is well with you as well. What's on the radar for the rest of this year?

Welcome home!!

Also, how are your jazz chops Joe? Do you give private lessons?

Well it depends on what type of jazz chops you are talking about. My straight ahead chops need to be brushed up big time. My odd time fusion jazz chops are kicking right now. No, i'm sorry I don't teach. I used to but i don't really have time and I don't think I'm a very good teacher anyway. LOL

Long time no see, Joe. Hope all is well with you as well. What's on the radar for the rest of this year?

I may have some TV appearances coming up with Esteban in August. We shall see. To be honest for the rest of the year I am really hoping to stay home!!!! I have a steady studio gig so even if I'm home I wake up and go to the studio everyday. So I'm cool with doing that the rest of the year. Its seems I got all my traveling in fast this year. instead of touring in spurts I did it all at once. So hopefully just cutting tracks and coming home every night. Its my son's senior year in highschool this year and he is a star wrestler. So i would really like to be around more this year for that. I don't want to miss any matches. I've only ever missed a few and i don't intend on missing any this year. So that's the plan man!! but that can all change with a phone call.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hey Joe, great to see you back here, & great that you're hopefully spending some time based from home. Especially important during your son's senior year & his wrestling. I've been on the other side of the fence the past 4 days. Sound & lights for a small festival, & I'm absolutely screwed over, so I can only imagine the toll of being away for so long.