iPhone metronome!

pbdz

metronome for iPhone!

Hi!

Sometimes I post in this forum my recording performance...but I'm not only a drummer, but I'm also a programmer...

I've developed an application for iPhone, a metronome, designed to improve the precision and the sense of time..

You can find it at this link

http://itunes.apple.com/it/app/training-metronome/id446107687?mt=8&ls=1

these are first two videos showing how the metronome works:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I3sXLiRCMY8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ozUu3UAe1mo

this is the description on iTunes:

Training Metronome, throught its special functions, it’s suitable to improve accurancy, speed and groove on your instrument! (Yes! Works great even on the iPhone 3G!!!)

Here they are its main functions:

-Standard metronome:

You can choose among several time signatures and set up speeds higher than 800 bpm! Indeed, Training Metronome has a high accurancy engine as hard as a rock!

Moreover you can set the accents as you like throught an easy tap on notes.

You can lay down 4 different types of suddivision per each beat: 4th, 8th, 12th, 16th.

The TAP function helps you in looking for the time of your favourite songs in a direct and simple way!

-Accelerator:

This function helps you to speed up of X bpm per X beats till the maximum limit previously selected by yourself.

-Trainer:

This function let you improve step by step your precision and your rhythm sense by silencing a specific number of beats per every X number of beats! If you are a drummer you truly fall for this function! :)

-Alarm:
This last function it’s just what you need if you want to get some routine exercises (such as the Stick Control). Indeed the function allarm will easily inform you of going to the following exercise! You will save time and avoid the effort of counting all your beats!

All the functions are combinable! As soon you find your suitable setting, you could save it in a handy “Present List”.