DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussion forum for all drum related topics. Use this forum to exchange ideas and information with your fellow drummers.

Old 05-25-2011, 06:40 PM
Gold Member

Default Bought and Watched Jo Jo Myer Discs...

.... and after I recovered from shock I watched again. This was the 2 disc "Secret Weapons for the Modern Drummer" Wonderful demonstrations, not sure at 56 how much this self taught drummer born of the 60's and 70's will be able to master, a bit anyway. I felt so humbled that I almost did not go to my jam session that day, I did and low and behold watching it twice must have had an effect as even though I am talking about simple drumming for your basic Rock and Soul type of music a few things, minor things but a few, clicked in and I felt a slight difference, more relaxed and some better bounce. I think the category for Jo Jo and a few others should be T -Force Elite, that way I could still feel ok when I get told by others that they consider me a good drummer.
Old 05-25-2011, 06:48 PM

Default Re: Bought and Watched Jo Jo Myer Discs...

Hey Bruce.... I "hear you" on the JoJo discs. I've been working on the exercises therein for almost a year now. A few things I don't care about, so spending time on the things i do. I too have seen improvements, so you and i will just keep it up (as one 54 year old to a 56 year old! ) :>) :>)
JoJo is probably the best technical player out there today IMO. Of course, who knows who else is out there that we just haven't heard of yet. It's the demos on that second disc that are the most challenging to me. Disc one is "in the bag."

Kelly
Old 05-25-2011, 07:00 PM
Gold Member

Cheers.