Drum Module Choice?

twiles

Hello everyone,

This is my first official post on your forum here and I am looking to learn as much as I can. I am looking to purchase a Roland module for a drum kit I am putting together for my 9 year old son. I have narrowed the choice down to the Roland TD-9 and the TD-11. The drums are Pintech brand includling the following:

4 CC102ST-EZ, 10" ConcertCast Mesh Head, Dual Zone, EZ Tune Snare pads with Star Knobs
1 Gig KD, 8" Upright Mesh Kick Drum with Bass Head Saver
1 PC14-2, 14" PC Series dual-zone cymbal with choke and Aquarian Cymbal Spring
1 PC16B, 16" PC Series dual-zone Ride cymbal with bell and Aquarian Cymbal Spring
1 PC-10, 10" PC Series single-zone cymbal for hi-hat
1 Gig HH, Hi-Hat Pedal

Can you tell me which module I should pick?
Any advantages of one over the other?
Any advantages of one over the other with the type of drums I am using?

If there is anything else I am over looking please let me know as again I am brand new at this. I appreciate any help you can provide.

Thanks...

Twiles....

2box has the best module. I have no idea how much it costs individually though.

Pick a Roland td-4 it has decent sounds on board and you can use it also as a midi device to trigger drum software which to my opinion sounds better than a very expensive 2box.

Why not the TD10 or the -12? From my experience, the Roland modules just get better as you move up the chain. Is it a budget thing? What's your total budget? I've seen entire TD10 Vdrum kits selling used on eBay for around 1600-1900. I think the TD modules work best when paired with Vdrum pads.

Guys,
Thanks for the quick responses....

Re: TD-4 - I was about to buy one but felt it was limited in terms of usb ports to play along with other music, etc.

Re: 2box- I do not seem to be able to find alot of informaiton on them which concerns me.