What drumset should i buy?

Zimmo

Hi, im new to this forum. I've been playing drums for now almost 2 years and i want to get my second drumset. I have heard and experienced that complete (cymbals and hrdware included) are not as good as they seem so i decided to buy a shell pack and buy everything else separately. I have gotten every decicion done except for the drumset shell pack i should buy( my total costs, that i want are 700-900 dlls.) ive gotten down to these sets:

-Gretsch energy 399dlls http://www.musiciansfriend.com/drum...ums-energy-5-piece-shell-pack-with-tom-holder

-ddrum reflex 499 dlls. http://www.musiciansfriend.com/drums-percussion/ddrum-reflex-5-piece-shell-pack/361184

- mapex horizon hx 499 dlls. http://www.musiciansfriend.com/drum...n-hx-5-piece-shell-pack-w-free-8x7-tom/713175

-pearl vision birch artisan2 499 dlls. http://www.musiciansfriend.com/drum...n-birch-artisan-ii-standard-shell-pack/365417

If u guys could help me with this i would appreciate a lot thanks! Oh, i should also probably say that the gretsch ive heard they come with somewhat good heads. Especially the bass drum, comes with a Sound dampened head

Last edited:
I would go ahead and get the Tama set.

Sorry, that was rude. We get a question like this every other day....almost.

I really don't know what is the better set to buy. Just play what appeals to you and which one has the mounts that you like. They are all very comparable as far as wood goes. 90% of your drum sound will be your choice of heads and how you tune them.

Last edited:
I'd go with either the Mapex one or the Gretsch kit. :)