Left Pedal

Funkdoc

Alright so basically, i have Pearl P902 Double pedals and my left one sits a LOT further back than my right pedal, like the right pedal is about 3 inches away from my bass drum and the left is about 8 inches away. I just assumed this was normal. Although as of late i've noticed it infact, isn't.
Probably worth mentioning i've been playing for 3 years so i'm not exactly a "newb" but i'm still learning a lot :>
Has anyone encountered this before and has it had any adverse effects?
I have had a hard time learning Heels Up/Floating Feet. Just figured i was a terrible learner.
Although i've had a mate of mine play my kit and he said he loves my pedals.

For me it's normal to have the left pedal further back than the right pedal.

You seat at the drum not facing the bass drum, your right leg and foot are facing the bass drum, right? Therefore, your left leg and foot are facing the left pedal, exactly like if you had two bass drums. You don't put the bass drums side by side, you set them at an angle, same with you pedals. ;-)

Oops, major misunderstanding haha, i meant that my pedals are set at an angle as normal but i meant the right beater is upright, leaning back only a little, and the left beater is leaning right back, allow me to demonstrate in MS paint to give you an idea
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/405/321qt.jpg/

haha, sorry man, yes ooops!

No, it's ok, is looks like it's just the setting of the beater angle and spring tension that's different on either pedals, that's all.

Do you feel anything strange while playing? is one of your pedal is noticably sluggish?

As a precaution, I would check both attachements of the extension connexions at each shaft of the pedals to ensure they're properly secured, it's very often secured with an allen screw.

Hope this helps.