Good enough to give lessons?

Obzen

People who have seen me play have always suggested I should give lessons, but I've always poo-pooed the idea because I haven't been through jazz school or anything.

I'm about to be a struggling (design) student, I need to supplement my income, I'm absolutely obsessed with drums (and music in general) and I'd love to build a career around music. So recently when people again suggested I give lessons, I started to actually think about it.

I've been playing drums for 9 years, mostly self-taught (not to mention youtube/google/watching-other-drummers) I've had a few lessons myself and have a pretty good idea of what I'd teach someone already. I'm easily smart and sensible enough to research any gaps I may have in my own drumming knowlege to fit a beginner/intermediate drum students requirements.

Plus I'm great with people, I'm a very nurturing person and teaching people things definitely comes naturally (maybe one of my gifts?) so I don't doubt my ability to be a good teacher. I have a suitable permanent practice space I can use for lessons.

Most of my experience is within the heavy metal genre, and I would probably target that niche.

All I'm wondering is, based purely on my skills and experience, can I offer lessons and charge for it without feeling like I'm unqualified and ripping people off?

Here I am playing: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9t_OtQPJ0FE