Drums - Music Room - Artsy Shots

KzSgDrummer

Silver Member
Here's the music room in the basement of my apartment house, complete with Fender Rhodes and tye-dye couch. It's a groovy affair :)

img1921zd0.jpg

img2219nc1.jpg

What the drummer sees:

img2242zw6.jpg

Now under more normal lighting conditions, here's the kit:

img1175xo2.jpg

img1177ry9.jpg

img1180wj1.jpg

^As you can see, I'm a big fan of stacks/piggybacks, as I think of them as chinas more suited to the stuff that I play . Plus, it gives me a reason to use the cracked cymbals I've gotten from friends... I absolutely love cracked cymbals.

Did I mention I'm a junkie for cymbals in general?

img1178wp7.jpg

And since I'm an avid amateur photographer, here's some pics with semi-artistic pretensions :)

img1182kf8.jpg

img1184zv6.jpg

img1190je5.jpg

img1192ru6.jpg

img1194vj9.jpg

Last edited:
Got specs?
Very nice from what I see, I envy your cymbal collection al lot. I Also like the cymbal stacks, I would like to hear what they sound like.

Dude im digging that i wish i had a place to jam like that and im a fan of stacks too, much in part to the mars volta i suppose

Ha! i see you also received the complimentary Emergenza drum head, how did it go for you. Nice room, quite jealous!

Got specs?
Very nice from what I see, I envy your cymbal collection al lot. I Also like the cymbal stacks, I would like to hear what they sound like.

2003 Mapex Saturn Pro, with 10-12-14-16" toms, 20x16" bass drum (I had to special order the whole kit because I didn't want the standard 22x18"), and I've got three or four snares I chose from. Regarding the stacks, I'll get a sound clip up within a week or two.

Very cool practice space and I dig your kit - it has this muscular appearance, from its stance to its color. Does it get hot in there? Ventilation is always a problem in music rooms I've found, especially with a bunch of sweaty dudes in there.