DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-06-2012, 09:10 AM
welshsurfinsk8r welshsurfinsk8r is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Default connecting sample pad to PA?

I've just bought an Alesis samplepad to see if i can incorporate sub drops and such into my drumming.
Can anyone help me as to what i need to connect it to a PA?
I see that i'll need a guitar jack to go from the Pad into something, but does it need a D.I. or some other equipment?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2012, 02:51 PM
Garvin's Avatar
Garvin Garvin is offline
Pioneer Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Northern USA
Posts: 1,946
Default Re: connecting sample pad to PA?

You should be able to run directly into the line-in on the board...

Incidentally, have you tried loading your own samples into this thing? I'm hitting a brick wall using dubbed out effects. Other stuff loads no problem though. Wondering if it's just me.
__________________
http://www.gregvdrums.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com