DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 01-05-2012, 10:35 AM
dRummmmmmm's Avatar
dRummmmmmm dRummmmmmm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Europe
Posts: 35
Default Recording

What kind of cable do I need to record my playing. Can I plug in Aux in cable to my computer. It has a 3,5mm jack on both tops or is MIDI for connecting drums to computer. Just one another question, do you know any free programs for recording?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2012, 09:21 PM
Davo-London's Avatar
Davo-London Davo-London is offline
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: St Albans, I work in London
Posts: 1,371
Default Re: Recording

Er

Mac or PC?

Roland or Yamaha?

Midi or audio?

Do you have a USB interface?

Davo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-08-2012, 09:23 PM
mediocrefunkybeat
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Recording

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davo-London View Post
Er

Mac or PC?

Roland or Yamaha?

Midi or audio?

Do you have a USB interface?

Davo
African or European? I don't kno.... yyyaarrrgghhhh!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-11-2012, 03:33 PM
dRummmmmmm's Avatar
dRummmmmmm dRummmmmmm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Europe
Posts: 35
Default Re: Recording

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davo-London View Post
Er

Mac or PC?

Roland or Yamaha?

Midi or audio?

Do you have a USB interface?

Davo
PC, Yamaha, Midi and i have USB.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-11-2012, 04:17 PM
rmandelbaum's Avatar
rmandelbaum rmandelbaum is offline
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Austin, TX USA
Posts: 2,041
Default Re: Recording

search the subject. there are many threads here on this subject
__________________
DW Collectors
Vintage Superstars
Roland TD-20
Misc. Snares
My Web Site
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-12-2012, 02:53 PM
Joanna Joanna is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Default Re: Recording

You can plug in AUX....but it depends on what kind of drums do you have..and what format it should be.
__________________
flv to avi converter
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-13-2012, 01:09 PM
dRummmmmmm's Avatar
dRummmmmmm dRummmmmmm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Europe
Posts: 35
Default Re: Recording

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joanna View Post
You can plug in AUX....but it depends on what kind of drums do you have..and what format it should be.
I have Yamaha DTXplorer drums and I want it to be in .mp3 format.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com