DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Other Gear

Other Gear Discuss Hardware and all other equipment not covered in the other topics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 03-08-2010, 01:15 AM
spides666's Avatar
spides666 spides666 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 303
Default Superior Drummer 2.0 : The Metal Foundry

Has anyone else been using this..........

This product has pretty much made my band not decide to go into a studio but to record our EP ourselves in my Garage.

I have a Yamaha DTXtreme III kit and I am triggering The Metal Foundry via MIDI and into Pro Tools........

We are not a metal band but the drums etc sound incredible.............

Mate in the UK own a studio and I sent him an mp3 of me just playing and he said this thing would put him out of business.........

pretty amazing stuff
__________________
Tama Starclassic Bubinga ELITE
Hart Dynamics w/ Roland TD-30
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2010, 01:25 AM
The Bassist's Avatar
The Bassist The Bassist is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 114
Default Re: Superior Drummer 2.0 : The Metal Foundry

I haven't been using metal foundry, but have been using the New York Studio legacy series, and I love it too. Got it set up with my electronic kit, and that's how my band's been making studio quality music with just me in my computer room. All you really need these days is a DAW, an interface, and some good pluggins to sound good. Saves lots of money!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-08-2010, 02:08 AM
spides666's Avatar
spides666 spides666 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 303
Default Re: Superior Drummer 2.0 : The Metal Foundry

Hey Bassist I too have the New York series, I like the Paiste and Zildjian options in Metal Foundry but if you have NY I personally probably wouldn't bother with Metal Foundry for the money difference....

I have to look into hwo to do Rim shots as well.........

Having Superior Drummer has saved me getting a Digi Rack 002 or 003.........

WIth midi into my M-BOX 2 Pro I have 16 channels set up in Pro Tools for a five piece kit then I can add plug ins through Pro Tools with EQ etc.....

One thing I've found which is annoying, once I record that is it with the Superior Plug in, it locks up.

I have to remove the plug in and re-add it........

Hence why I want to set EQ etc in Pro Tools
__________________
Tama Starclassic Bubinga ELITE
Hart Dynamics w/ Roland TD-30
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com