DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 02-21-2010, 03:13 AM
Romano490's Avatar
Romano490 Romano490 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 12
Default Electronic Drum questions

I might be getting an electronic drum set (a Roland V-Drum TD-4K) because of space issues/noise issues, and I have a few questions about how it works..
Could you connect headphones to the brain, and then put music through them too? Or do you need an amp, because that would just defeat the purpose of no noise..
And do you need to buy some extra stuff, like mixers or something? Because I'm on a pretty tight budget..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2010, 03:23 AM
randrade89's Avatar
randrade89 randrade89 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Mexico
Posts: 197
Default Re: Electronic Drum questions

Yes you could just plug in a pair of headphones and youre good to go. You dont any mixers or anything like that. The td 4k has an aux input so you could plug in your ipod and play along with your music. Hope this helped
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2010, 03:25 AM
Romano490's Avatar
Romano490 Romano490 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 12
Default Re: Electronic Drum questions

Thanks, glad i would be able to hear both at once.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-21-2010, 03:53 AM
DrumEatDrum's Avatar
DrumEatDrum DrumEatDrum is offline
Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,728
Default Re: Electronic Drum questions

Yup. Most Roland kits have an 1/8" stereo input.

The TD-4 is no exception.
http://www.roland.com/products/en/_s...=7119597&dsp=1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-21-2010, 06:15 AM
aaajn's Avatar
aaajn aaajn is offline
Silver Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 640
Default Re: Electronic Drum questions

yes, it will work great. Saved a lot of hassles from my neighbors. The other great thing it does, I think the TD4 has a metronome in it too, (i have a TD9), it also does this thing where it charts your hits whether the bass, snare, top or ride on a graph to let you know if you are in the pocket. I was real happy with it.

Good luck
J
__________________
"I said, "I'm crazy ma, help me." She said, "I know how it feels son, 'Cause it runs in the family."
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-24-2010, 06:13 AM
Interitus's Avatar
Interitus Interitus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Alberta
Posts: 37
Default Re: Electronic Drum questions

The TD4 brain doesnt have the graph to see what pads are being hit and the metronome, its a smaller unit, without the fancy display. I think it still has lights to show which pad is being hit, and likely a metronome, but I havent looked that closely at the td4.
__________________
Mapex Q Series http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=48673
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com