DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Other Gear

Other Gear Discuss Hardware and all other equipment not covered in the other topics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 01-27-2010, 08:06 PM
mgood41 mgood41 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 17
Default Simple question about recording with TD-12's

Hey ya'll. Had my TD-12's for about 5 months now and they are amazing. I still can't figure out how to record my own beats/tracks without the metronome playing. It makes it ridiculously hard to record me covering a song or playing anything, really. Anyone know precisely how to do it? The kit was previously owned so the settings might be a little off...

Thanks for any help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-30-2010, 04:00 AM
Davo-London's Avatar
Davo-London Davo-London is offline
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: St Albans, I work in London
Posts: 1,376
Default Re: Simple question about recording with TD-12's

When I record on my TD12, I never get a click track. So there must be a setting somewhere. When you go to a new song/track use the editor to try and change the settings. The cursor four way pad can be used to move around the editable features.

Perhaps you could go through the menu and write down all the settings. Then I could check with mine?

Davo
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com