DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Other Gear

Other Gear Discuss Hardware and all other equipment not covered in the other topics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12-21-2009, 10:54 PM
Mattmay Mattmay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 19
Default Track splitting

ok im new to drum micing. i have two overheads and a kick drum. when i am on the computer, how do i control all three tracks separately? mics go onto mixer than mixer goes into the computer where i run sony acid. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2009, 12:15 AM
ahector's Avatar
ahector ahector is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 240
Default Re: Track splitting

You can't with your current set up.

You need an analog to digital interface.
__________________
- Andy

drummer for Within a Reverie, an experiment in prog rock/metal/???
withinareverie.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-22-2009, 12:29 AM
Mattmay Mattmay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 19
Default Re: Track splitting

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahector View Post
You can't with your current set up.

You need an analog to digital interface.
ok so what else do i need to buy?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-22-2009, 09:29 PM
ahector's Avatar
ahector ahector is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 240
Default Re: Track splitting

I just wrote some stuff about A/D interfaces in another thread. This has some info that might help you:

http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/s...695#post644695
__________________
- Andy

drummer for Within a Reverie, an experiment in prog rock/metal/???
withinareverie.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-22-2009, 10:38 PM
Mattmay Mattmay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 19
Default Re: Track splitting

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahector View Post
I just wrote some stuff about A/D interfaces in another thread. This has some info that might help you:

http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/s...695#post644695
can you plug xrl cables into the presonus firepod?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-22-2009, 11:04 PM
ahector's Avatar
ahector ahector is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 240
Default Re: Track splitting

Yes, you can use XLR cables. The jacks also take a 1/4" instrument/line cable, so you have the option of both.
__________________
- Andy

drummer for Within a Reverie, an experiment in prog rock/metal/???
withinareverie.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com