DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Other Gear

Other Gear Discuss Hardware and all other equipment not covered in the other topics

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 10-29-2007, 03:45 AM
oldog oldog is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1
Default Electric drum modual hook up HELP.....

I have a dtxpress III electric set with a dtx III modaul also a dtx IV modaul.The question is how to hook both up so I can put more pads on the set.I'm running the set through a mixer which also runs a cd,tape,deck.The way I have the IV hooked up now is running another mixer with the IV modaul through the second mixer,everything is working ok, BUT the tape deck will only record what is going through the first mixer.Please help.
Thanks Oldog..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-31-2007, 12:52 AM
brianthedrummer brianthedrummer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 73
Default Re: Electric drum modual hook up HELP.....

Hey bro..

I used a Simmons SD5k and now I have a roland TD-12. But the point is that they both had "mix in" jacks (1/4 inch). Can you run the output of one machine, into the mix in on the other set? The same way you would run a CD player though it...

I ran a mic from a mixer board though my TD 12, then had both the mic and my drums going to my keyboard amp (street gig). It worked great.

Waddya think?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2007, 05:03 PM
xush's Avatar
xush xush is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 211
Default Re: Electric drum modual hook up HELP.....

Brian's solution is the most straight-forward. You send the audio out of one module to the 'mix-in' of the other module. This way you're dealing only with the audio content of what each module is putting out.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2007, 05:25 PM
CopperBomb's Avatar
CopperBomb CopperBomb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Posts: 37
Default Re: Electric drum modual hook up HELP.....

Just a thought - do you know you can use a stereo to dual mono splitter cable in the tom jacks on the DTX IV module giving you an extra 3 pads? I'll need to check the book tonight, but I think you might be able to do this with the cymbal jacks too. Would that not be enough inputs?

As for hooking the two modules together, I'm not sure. I have a II and a IV, but have more than enough pads on the IV.
__________________
Bos Fimus ob Credulum

CopperBomb
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com