DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM   

Go Back   DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM > Drum Gear > Electronic Drums

Electronic Drums All about Electronic Drums

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12-17-2012, 05:20 AM
Chunkaway's Avatar
Chunkaway Chunkaway is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Singapore
Posts: 345
Default Questions About the Roland TD-30k

Hey all,

I'm brand spanking new to the world of electronic drums, so please be gentle with me. I am considering buying a Roland electronic drum set for when my family moves to Singapore in July. I have two questions I'm hoping that someone on this forum may be able to answer.

1.) I have not played the td-30k, only the td-30kv. The difference in price seems substantial and not really justified in my eyes. However, I do see that the td-30kv has the snare mounted in a snare stand (which means it can be positioned in a wide variety of positions) while the td-30k looks to be connected to the rack system that comes with the kit. My question is, is it feasible/possible to mount the snare in a stand on the td-30k or would I have to get the td-30kv model to do that?


2.) If I buy a Roland kit here in the states, will I be able to use it in Singapore or do I have to wait until I get to Singapore and buy it there? (Thinking about the different electrical voltage here.)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2012, 03:18 PM
Davo-London's Avatar
Davo-London Davo-London is offline
Gold Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: St Albans, I work in London
Posts: 1,374
Default Re: Questions About the Roland TD-30k

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chunkaway View Post
Hey all,

I'm brand spanking new to the world of electronic drums, so please be gentle with me. I am considering buying a Roland electronic drum set for when my family moves to Singapore in July. I have two questions I'm hoping that someone on this forum may be able to answer.

1.) I have not played the td-30k, only the td-30kv. The difference in price seems substantial and not really justified in my eyes. However, I do see that the td-30kv has the snare mounted in a snare stand (which means it can be positioned in a wide variety of positions) while the td-30k looks to be connected to the rack system that comes with the kit. My question is, is it feasible/possible to mount the snare in a stand on the td-30k or would I have to get the td-30kv model to do that?


2.) If I buy a Roland kit here in the states, will I be able to use it in Singapore or do I have to wait until I get to Singapore and buy it there? (Thinking about the different electrical voltage here.)
1) You can do this if you want - no problem.
2) I doubt if it's a problem but you should be able to google this. However, the cost of shipping the kit will be considerable and so it would be worth checking out the cost in SIngapore.

Cheers
Davo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2012, 09:57 PM
theoak theoak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 54
Default Re: Questions About the Roland TD-30k

With the different voltages though ... you will probably need at a bare minimum a different power adapter suited for the country. You may need a power converter also.
__________________
DTX700-XP80-XP70(3)-TP100-RHH135-PCY135(2)-KP65
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com