View Single Post
Old 07-27-2008, 05:08 PM
RVP's Avatar
RVP RVP is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 27
Default Re: Ryan Van Poederooyen

Just a note to the drummers following my stuff...

The TERROR SYNDROME record has now been released world-wide on iTUNES, Napster and Rhapsody..... more distributors to come. This is the band I started with Dave and Mike from the Devin Townsend Band. It's basically my baby, it's something I've always wanted to do for a long time. I wrote all 12 songs on the album (co-wrote a couple songs) and even wrote some lyrics for the album... getting my Neil Peart on! LOL! The album has a bunch of very cool guests on it as well :

Alex Skolnick - Testament
Devin Townsend - Strapping Young Lad, DTB
Trevor Dunn - Mr. Bungle, Fantomas
Byron Stroud - Fear Factory
Christofer Malmstrom - Darkane, Non-Human Level
Michael Manring - Grammy Nominated Session Bassist

The music is Metal with a twist at times. We have a couple instrumentals that are pretty progressive with some cool playing, a moody acoustic track mixed with some straight up crazy METAL songs!!!! Devin Townsend mixed the album and it sounds incredible!!!! Whoever checks it out or has checked it out, I hope you enjoy it and as always thanks for the support. Keep smashin' them skins everyone!


Reply With Quote