DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM

DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Your Gear (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   My new Yamaha Maple Custom Absolute in vintage natural finish (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=84251)

JClutchD 12-07-2011 02:59 AM

My new Yamaha Maple Custom Absolute in vintage natural finish **VIDEO**

17 Attachment(s)
I picked up my first quality kit yesterday and I couldn't be happyer. I still can't believe it! I've been playing my Yamaha DP series since I started playing, so this is quite the upgrade.

I fell in love with these the minute I saw them on eBay. I was looking for a maple kit with big sizes and have heard/read nothing but good things about Yamaha so it was a no-brainer. The vintage natural finish really topped things off nicely, too. Can't wait to see them once the shells settle to their golden-brown color. I wish it would've came with a white resonant head but it's not that big of a deal. I'm going to change it to a white one this weekend.

I bought them from The Drum Shop in Portland, ME and had the pleasure of dealing with the owner himself (incredibly nice guy). I was kind of worried about the cost of customs but it wasn't all that bad. Definitely worth it considering that I would've paid about double or triple for these where I live.

Sizes:
- 24x18
- 13x9
- 16x16
- 18x16

Snares:
- '65 Ludwig LM400
- Gretsch 14x6.5 Full Range with wood/metal hoops

Cymbals: All Sabian
- 14" Vault Artisan hats
- 18" AAXplosion Fast Crash
- 20" HHX Evolution ride
- 19" AAX Dark crash

Hardware:
DW9000 double kick and 2-leg hi-hat stand
Yamaha single-braced stands