DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM

DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Hi, David here :) (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=77800)

DavidFord 06-26-2011 02:39 AM

Hi, David here :)

Hi Peeps. :)
Im known as David Ford online, and strangely, Im a guitar player LOL. Ive been constantly on the search for drummers. Not sure HOW active I can be in the forums, but I'll try. But before I started posting, and getting to meet you all, I thought I'd intro myself. I dont want to seem like Im spam, so here it goes,,,(cough ,,,couch,,,COUGH!! Hey, its pollen season :P )

Name is Dave (duh LOL) Im from Boston Massachusetts. Im 39 years old. At one pint in my life I was an EMT. Currently I work transporting handicapped kids to a special school in Brighton Mass. Love the job. Lot different than I thought the job would be.

I originally picked up the guitar at age 6 (Will someone please turn off the background music? LMAO ) Even though, I never got guitar lessons, it never stopped me. Not that my Dad couldnt afford it (trust me he had money) I just never asked him. Id watch MTV, when it was MTV, and kept watching the video to see where guitar players fingers where (someone else's wallet LOL Kidding, cough)

By the age of,,,11-ish I bought my first electric with my own money from paper route. Still I never learned anything, that wasnt 100% visual. Didnt have book etc. I'd say for the next 20 years, all I did was play and watch. As that time went on, Id start putting names to the chords. Id catch someone on a show or video that would state the name of em.