DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM

DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Off Topic Lounge (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   guitar tuner (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=32568)

ExPLiciT 11-08-2007 01:08 AM

guitar tuner

hey guys i am learing to play guitar and i am having trouble tuning my guitar. i can do it if i hear another guitar. so i was looking to get some sound files of a 6 string acustic guitar from the internet. i could only find some flash items that are great but i am looking to put them onto my ipod so i have it at my disposal. if you guys know of any sites where i can download some audio files or you have some that you can send me i would appreciate it.
~pete~

Ozzy Biz 11-08-2007 01:11 AM

Re: guitar tuner

this is drummerworld.com

ExPLiciT 11-08-2007 01:17 AM

lol i know ive been playing drums for about 4 years and decided to expand my musical knowedge by learing to play guitar.

Porker69 11-08-2007 05:50 AM

get a chromatic tuner and put it in your guitar case. The 20 clams it costs is well worth it.

Bossa Nova 11-08-2007 05:57 AM

Hopefully you can tune all of the other strings if your low E string is correct. Do you know how to do that?

There are about a million rock songs that resolve on a low E, so just find one and tune your low E to it. Then tune the last five strings based on the correct low E.

sio_13 11-08-2007 08:11 AM

Some tuners have built-in pitches. If you can just get the E right, then try this:
The 5th fret on the low E (6th) string is an A.
The 5th fret on the A (5th) string is a D.
The 5th fret on the D (4th) string is a G.
The 4th fret on the G (3rd) string is a B.
The 5th fret on the B (2nd) string is an E, which is the 1st string- you can also achieve this pitch by hitting the harmonic on the 12th fret on the 6th string