DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM

DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Electronic Drums (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Replace cone in a TD20 or TD30 mesh drum (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=115492)

beyondbetrayal 03-25-2014 05:46 AM

Replace cone in a TD20 or TD30 mesh drum
 
I just replaced a cone in my PD125X snare drum and figured I'd videotape it for those nervous about taking their drums apart. It was pretty easy and only takes 10 - 15 minutes or so to do... Maybe a few more if your slow or take your time.

I have to say for under $10 from Roland it did a good job of making my hot spot much less noticeable

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kyLp3Da60uw
.

Mongrel 03-27-2014 10:51 PM

Re: Replace cone in a TD20 or TD30 mesh drum
 
Wow...talk about timing..

I was asking the guy at GC if anyone made a rebuild kit for Roland pads that had replacement foam cones (my original PD-80 pad cones on my TD-8 are breaking down). He looked at me and said..."well that's why they replaced them with mesh heads." Ok...yea...hmmm...have a nice night...

Anyway THANKS man!

Oh-by the way, do you have a link to where you purchased the replacement cone? I've searched Roland and found nothing in the way of parts...

toddmc 03-28-2014 01:32 AM

Re: Replace cone in a TD20 or TD30 mesh drum
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mongrel (Post 1245100)
Oh-by the way, do you have a link to where you purchased the replacement cone? I've searched Roland and found nothing in the way of parts...

These should do the job (not Roland but a hell of a lot cheaper)!
http://www.quartzpercussions.com/#!p.../one-foam-cone

Mongrel 03-28-2014 03:11 AM

Re: Replace cone in a TD20 or TD30 mesh drum
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by toddmc (Post 1245140)
These should do the job (not Roland but a hell of a lot cheaper)!
http://www.quartzpercussions.com/#!p.../one-foam-cone

VERY cool...thank you!

beyondbetrayal 03-28-2014 07:32 AM

Re: Replace cone in a TD20 or TD30 mesh drum
 
I was going to use quartz,,,,,, I just sent an email to Roland. Get ahold of their parts or service department. They will send you that in an email if you ask.

$5 from quartz,,,,,, $8 from Roland........ its pretty close so I figured Id use OEM and not risk it. I'm sure they are the same though. What's an extra $15 to fix an Ekit worth a few g's. hahaha.

either way. they exist. because they use them in the td30.

good luck!

I'm in Canada so I emailed Roland and got the CANADIAN parts department.... It wont help you I'm guessing.

sometimes I feel like the Yamaha pads would be nice to get..... even for just a snare


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com