DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM

DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Electronic Drums (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Mainstage for sampling? (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=111219)

Bretton 10-22-2013 10:41 PM

Mainstage for sampling?
 
Hey, anyone familiar with apple mainstage here? I bought an Alesis Controlpad which is an 8 drum pad midi/usb controller, and got Mainstage as the software which the controlpad would control. However I am now very confused as to how to import samples, or make mainstage go get them from somewhere saved on my computer for playback.

plz halp?

Bretton 10-25-2013 01:02 AM

Re: Mainstage for sampling?
 
or suggest an easier (and free) software to use?

stellar92010 10-27-2013 09:44 AM

Re: Mainstage for sampling?
 
Emulator X3. You can find a free download online, since Creative ruined the pro division that was EMU and they don't make it anymore. You will need at least an EMU sound card or a an EMU-xmidi 1x1 tab (about $50) to run it, but it is a true sampler and really potent.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com