DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM

DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Electronic Drums (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   change drum head (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=106463)

jack zerkie 04-28-2013 10:57 PM

change drum head
 
I have a alesis DM 8 with a white snare head maybe rubber, can I change to a roland fiber head and have it work, maybe the cords are not the same for the computer. Please letme knowif you have made the change, Thank you jack z.

Mezzo 04-29-2013 01:33 AM

Re: change drum head
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jack zerkie (Post 1134376)
I have a alesis DM 8 with a white snare head maybe rubber, can I change to a roland fiber head and have it work, maybe the cords are not the same for the computer. Please letme knowif you have made the change, Thank you jack z.

Roland and Alesis gear are the same standard wiring configuration, the only difference is that alesis usually use a larger piezo than roland, that usually doesnt matter, but worst case is you just put the sensitivity up.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com