DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM

DRUMMERWORLD OFFICIAL DISCUSSION FORUM (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/index.php)
-   Electronic Drums (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Anyone using their Vdrums live ? (http://www.drummerworld.com/forums/showthread.php?t=102217)

neilpscuz 01-09-2013 10:12 PM

Anyone using their Vdrums live ?
 
Just wanted to see who is using their Vdrums in a live performace setting ? I do and I love it ! Sound guys seem to like it also, anyone ?

Davo-London 01-10-2013 11:19 AM

Re: Anyone using their Vdrums live ?
 
Very occasionally I have. With a massive bass amp for amplification!

Nice
Davo

neilpscuz 01-10-2013 04:07 PM

Re: Anyone using their Vdrums live ?
 
I use a Roland TD 700. Great amp made for Vdrums, plus 3 inputs, and direct outs.

New Tricks 01-11-2013 04:47 AM

Re: Anyone using their Vdrums live ?
 
I just run them thru the PA with everything else and it works well for us.

Chromium 01-12-2013 01:32 AM

Re: Anyone using their Vdrums live ?
 
I have been using an Alesis DM10 live, but just switched to Roland TD20 before Christmas. First gig with this kit will be Feb 2nd. However practicing with the band is much better already. TD20KX V-Pro into Laney AH300 (300W, 15" + HF Horn) for my backline and monitoring, also feeding my earpieces, as well as a feed direct from TD20 into the PA.

neilpscuz 01-12-2013 06:10 AM

Re: Anyone using their Vdrums live ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by New Tricks (Post 1096920)
I just run them thru the PA with everything else and it works well for us.

The TD700 is my stage monitor, ( about 300w, 15in and a horn ) , then direct out to the PA.

neilpscuz 01-12-2013 06:11 AM

Re: Anyone using their Vdrums live ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Chromium (Post 1097324)
I have been using an Alesis DM10 live, but just switched to Roland TD20 before Christmas. First gig with this kit will be Feb 2nd. However practicing with the band is much better already. TD20KX V-Pro into Laney AH300 (300W, 15" + HF Horn) for my backline and monitoring, also feeding my earpieces, as well as a feed direct from TD20 into the PA.

Break a leg Feb 2 man !

Bonzo_CR 01-22-2013 10:06 PM

Re: Anyone using their Vdrums live ?
 
I have used my TD9 live a couple of times for gigs in smaller venues where the real drums would overpower the room. Worked great! Straight through the PA plus a small amp as a nearby monitor.

toddmc 01-23-2013 02:49 AM

Re: Anyone using their Vdrums live ?
 
Used to play vdrums live for sure. In this clip, using a Roland TD-6 with Alto amp (as a monitor), 2 x PA amps and 2 x subwoofers. Didn't sound too bad back in the day!

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?feature...e%3Dplcp&gl=GB

Ady 01-23-2013 09:46 AM

Re: Anyone using their Vdrums live ?
 
Yes, I've used my Roland TD4 plenty of times, staright through the PA. Works a treat and gives you a bit more flexibility when it comes to situations where the crowd are not wanting as much volume or the venue is small. you can really get a good mix that makes everyone happy.

Stixx71 02-11-2013 02:38 AM

Re: Anyone using their Vdrums live ?
 
I use my TD 12 live when it's called for. Had pretty good luck on a couple dozen gigs so far.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Bernhard Castiglioni's DRUMMERWORLD.com