Need to decide on which double pedal to buy... :)

verdex9

Hello people,
I need to decide in which double bass pedal to buy, and after some hours of searching, I can't decide between these 3;

1. http://www.amazon.com/Pearl-P-2002B...cal-instruments&ie=UTF8&qid=1334025556&sr=1-2

2. http://www.amazon.com/Pearl-P2002C-...cal-instruments&ie=UTF8&qid=1334027508&sr=1-1

3. http://www.amazon.com/Tama-TAMHP300...2?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1334024943&sr=1-2-catcorr

· My first question, what are exactly the differences between single, double chain, belt and direct drive? What do you guys prefer? What do you think is best for me if I'm new to double pedals? (An important detail, whichever pedal I buy, I don't plan on changing it for a long time...)

· I also want to be able to do the "Heel-Toe", which I have already mastered with my right foot with my mapex single pedal (a basic single-chain one). My feet size is 11US...

· Are the Iron Cobra Jr. (Tama HP300TW) good enough to save the 100 dollars, or should I spend more to get the Eliminator (or another one near the price)?

· In conclusion, what pedal would you choose? Why?

PD: My budget is MAXIMUM 300$, so please, if you are going to suggest any other pedal (such as the original Iron Cobras, which are over my budget), they have to be under 300$. I can't buy used equipment either, only new.

THANK YOU! :)

Pedals are a lot like shoes mate. You've gotta try 'em out and see what the best fit for you and your playing style is.

The differences between direct drive, chain and strap pedals have been discussed at length here. Do a search and put your reading glasses on.....there's a heap of information to wade through, but at the end of the day there is nothing that's gonna help you make a decision like trying everything out for yourself.