Need help finding a good electric kit. please.

CorruptionxXx

I've been drumming for 5 - 6 years now, I currently have a dw acoustic kit but i had to leave it at home due to moving into an apartment (noise problems). So I was wondering if you guys could help me in finding a good eletric kit. The current price range is 3000 - 4000 (but preferably closer to 3) I play mostly metal stuff, and alot of avenged sevenfold. So a module with good metal sounds is neccessary. Hopefully sounds similar to dw drums?

side note, in the future I might want to look into using them for recording stuff for a future band, (just for demo stuff)

thanks.

Check out e-drums from Roland: http://www.roland.com/V-Drums/products/index.html and Yamaha: http://www.yamahaelectronicdrums.com/

....those two brands are reportedly the best on the market. The Rolands have the added advantage of mesh heads (these are both quieter than rubber and have the advantage of being tensioned to give a more realistic feel). However, I'm told the Yammies have better built in sounds. Regardless, you should be able to download preset sounds in any case.

What model you get will depend on budget, but needless to say, the more you spend the more Gucci they get.

Check out e-drums from Roland: http://www.roland.com/V-Drums/products/index.html and Yamaha: http://www.yamahaelectronicdrums.com/

....those two brands are reportedly the best on the market. The Rolands have the added advantage of mesh heads (these are both quieter than rubber and have the advantage of being tensioned to give a more realistic feel). However, I'm told the Yammies have better built in sounds. Regardless, you should be able to download preset sounds in any case.

What model you get will depend on budget, but needless to say, the more you spend the more Gucci they get.

Whats your opinion on the two? which would give me a more metal feel and what what be good cost wise as well, I tend to hear rolands charge more for less but is that true?