Pic of yourself

J

Jason Dorn

Since the heading here is your place I thought I'd start this thread here we can move it if a more appropriate heading is created. I'm Jason Dorn from Rochester NY I've been playing almost 5 years and am in two bands Groove Nutt and Magnificent Sorcerers of Pan Tang as well as laying drum tracks for numerous other musicians. I'm 39 years old and plan on playing forever. Heres some pics of me one at 18 notice all the Iron Maiden posters behind me. Two pics of me now in work mode and band mode.

Attachments

• webj.JPG
    webj.JPG
    24.6 KB · Views: 9,858
  • web60.jpg
    web60.jpg
    62.9 KB · Views: 9,821
  • dweb.jpg
    dweb.jpg
    28.4 KB · Views: 9,640
Well.. I'm Mediocrefunkybeat aks MFB aka Duncan Taylor. I turned 17 this month and I've been playing the drums for 3 years now. I hail from Gravesend, Kent, England. It's an awful place with two claims to fame. i) Pocohontas is buried here ii) Iron Maiden used to play here in the 70's. In two bands, 'The Family Mystery' and an unamed metal band; although recently I've lost motivation to work in a band.

LOOK.jpg

Alcohol2.jpg

Moi.jpg

GINGER.jpg

These range from 8 months to 2 years old, it's me though. No decent recent ones on my photobucket account.

Lookin' good Dog! Nice suit!

Are you into jembes and other various percussion instruments? I love playing those jembes, such a great bass thud when you slap the center.

I love hand drums. I only have one small doumbek. I go to every faire and festival in the hope that there will be a drum booth, and then I sit there all day and drum with the owner. They usually appreciate someone drumming with them, as it attracts potential customers.

Hey all.
My name is Borka.
I'm 19, and I play drums for about 7 years now.
May be some of you still remember me, cause I was a member of this forum earlier too.
Please visit my web: Borka's Web-Site
Peace

Attachments

• Borka.jpg
    Borka.jpg
    89.8 KB · Views: 9,256
  • Borka 2.jpg