Pearl Demon Drive Problem

Sh...McP.B...

Hey there everybody! This is my first time EVER posting on a drum forum, so, be gentle hahah. Here's the deal, I purchased my Pearl Demon Drives last week, they felt great in the beginning, but after a while I noticed that on the slave pedal, the direct link started clicking, and it wasn't from me hearing it, I could really feel it in my left foot when I was playing. I took a video for you all to get the idea, I know this sounds like such a white-boy complaint, but I don't feel content with spending this much on a pedal, then something like this occurring. I primarily own Tama everything, Starclassic Bubinga Elite kit, roadpro hardware, iron cobra pedals/hihat etc. Decided to try out Pearl, and I don't really want this to remain as my only memory of Pearl's products. I'm sure somebody else has experienced this clicking as well, if you have, could you tell me what you did to fix it? Thanks again!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mD8Tu1V1HTg

Just putting this out there.

Forum Rules said:
If you cannot express yourself without mentioning body parts, excretory functions, or reproductive behavior, we ask that you practice your conversational skills elsewhere before utilizing them here.

Sorry, it's an inside joke. I didn't even know there was a list of rules. It's not even in the literal sense? And it isn't directed towards somebody either, so I don't see why it's a problem.

There is a list of rules prominently displayed in at least two sections of the forum.

Hey kettles, I have the problem narrowed down to the direct link, it may have something to do with the spherical bearing? It's not the spring adjustment nuts, those are cranked down. The clicking is not as prominent on the main pedal, it's actually non-existent there. The slave is really driving me crazy though. And thanks to "mediocre", for censoring my name, I was having a hard time figuring out how to change it, I hope that doesn't sound sarcastic.