sticks for metal recommendation

JamesLyrie-Stewart

im a metal drummer. ive used vic firth's Steve Gadd signature drumstick and Regal Tips Eseries drumsticks. the vic firth drumstick's broken and the Regal Tips drumsticks is too short for me....ive noticed that a lot of metal drummer like Joey, Chris Adler and Daniel Erlandsson use long drumsticks. yes i love long drumsticks too. and it seems that the Ahead drumsticks are very suitable for metal drummer, but ive never use them; moreover, so far, seldom famous metal drummer use Ahead....... so would anybody who've used Ahead tell me if it's good??? and why it's good(or bad)?? also, please give some suggestions or recommendations on choosing drumsticks for metal drummer. THANKS!!!!! P.S. i play really heavy metal like Arch Enemy's, Lamb of God's.....

Honestly, you're going to get a lot of recommendations, but none of them will know what you like more than you, obviously.

I play many styles, many metal variants as well, I like very light sticks generally, round tips. I most often do not like signiture series sticks, as they are twice the price of other quality sticks.

My suggestion: go on Amazon or such and buy a bunch that suitable.

I play with 7a's(with a long taper) generally but I practice with 2b's(and everything in between) This method translates to much faster blasting and controlled playing when I'm actually with a group of people.

If you want a stick that is really out of the box, try the Danny Carey sticks, they are great for finger practice