Which type of drum head is best for playing Metal?

DonDutra333

My kit is a Custom Classic Pro Birch Hybrid 6pc (Off brand, yet very good.. Virgin bass, suspended toms, 100% birch)
Sizes: 10x6 Tom, 12x7 Tom, 14x12 FL Tom, 16x14 FL Tom, 14x5.5 (8-lugged) Snare, 22x18 (8-lugged) Bass

The style I'm playing is Melodic Death Metal. The features I want:
1. Short Sustain
2. Good Attack (punchy)
3. Durability
4. For Toms: Dark/dead sound, but not too dead, some resonance
5. For Snare: High pitch, but not ringy
6. For Bass: Mid-tone-Deep, Very clear (as I can reach BPM's of over 200)
7. Cosmetics: Black color

I am a little OCD, so I'd like for all batter-sided heads to be same color (strange, I know) and as for resonance... I've never changed them from the stock heads.. I'm a noob for considering reso heads, but I'd like to hear any recommendations on some brands for those.

I was considering getting Evans Hydraulic (Black) for the batter side... But I've heard others mentioning that its too dead. May I get your thoughts on these as well?

My kit is a Custom Classic Pro Birch Hybrid 6pc (Off brand, yet very good.. Virgin bass, suspended toms, 100% birch)
Sizes: 10x6 Tom, 12x7 Tom, 14x12 FL Tom, 16x14 FL Tom, 14x5.5 (8-lugged) Snare, 22x18 (8-lugged) Bass

1. Short Sustain
2. Good Attack (punchy)
3. Durability

I am a little OCD, so I'd like for all batter-sided heads to be same color (strange, I know) and as for resonance... I've never changed them from the stock heads.. I'm a noob for considering reso heads, but I'd like to hear any recommendations on some brands for those.

I was considering getting Evans Hydraulic (Black) for the batter side... But I've heard others mentioning that its too dead. May I get your thoughts on these as well?