Yamaha Stage Custom Redesign

MJRDrums

Hi. Just wondered if anyone could tell me if the stage custom 2014 redesign comes in Honey Amber and in sizes;
14 snare.

I can find the redesign in the smaller size kits and in other finishes. But these specs I can only find before the redesign.

Anybody know?

On a side note, I’ve decided to go for the stage custom over the Gretsch Catalina Maple and Tama Superstar Classic. Anyone like to convince me I’ve made the wrong choice?

Thanks!

MJRDrums

Yes those are the sizes but is that the redesigned kit? See if you look here...

It’s states which ones are the newer versions and those sizes/finish aren’t listed. And that seems to be pretty common. I’ve tried to contact Yamaha too but no luck. Thanks anyway.

KamaK I’ve been drumming for nearly 20 years I dont really get your point.

Winston_Wolf

Platinum Member

It’s states which ones are the newer versions and those sizes/finish aren’t listed. And that seems to be pretty common. I’ve tried to contact Yamaha too but no luck. Thanks anyway.
All of the drumsets pictured on that site are the newer style, even if they don't explicitly state it. I don't think honey amber was even offered in the previous generation.

Morrisman

Platinum Member
Here in Aus the 22” versions are called ‘Euro’ while the 20” version is called ‘Fusion’. Both versions are still available in the post 2014 version. The toms are an inch shallower compared to the previous silver badge version. Honey amber is available in both sizes.

MJRDrums

Here in Aus the 22” versions are called ‘Euro’ while the 20” version is called ‘Fusion’. Both versions are still available in the post 2014 version. The toms are an inch shallower compared to the previous silver badge version. Honey amber is available in both sizes.
Ahh ok, that’s perfect cheers for the help!
Have you ever played them? What’s your assessment?

wildbill

Platinum Member

That's a strange site. I see where the confusion comes in for you.