Tommy Igoe's "groove essentials" poster?

ssdaven

Hi All,

I'm watching Tommy Igoes DVD "Groove Essentials" DVD right now, and he keeps mentioning a groove essentials poster. The poster seems important, and something I should know about. So, I've turned to you, the DrummerWorld community for insight.. is this poster something I could ask for at a music store? Have any of you used it, and gained successes / enjoyment in learning drums with it? Any insight would be appreciated :)

A little background.. I'm a new drummer, 6 months in, and I've been taking lessons for about a month now. I've now started watching random videos, Groove Essentials being one of those.

jeffwj

Platinum Member
Hi All,

I'm watching Tommy Igoes DVD "Groove Essentials" DVD right now, and he keeps mentioning a groove essentials poster. The poster seems important, and something I should know about. So, I've turned to you, the DrummerWorld community for insight.. is this poster something I could ask for at a music store? Have any of you used it, and gained successes / enjoyment in learning drums with it? Any insight would be appreciated :)

A little background.. I'm a new drummer, 6 months in, and I've been taking lessons for about a month now. I've now started watching random videos, Groove Essentials being one of those.
Did you buy the DVD? The DVD comes with the poster in the DVD container.

Jeff

Pocket-full-of-gold

Platinum Member
Have you got the dvd? The poster is in it....at least it should be.

It's basically just a wall chart of the grooves contained in the dvd. 47 of them in all according to mine.

ssdaven

Ah that makes sense =) I will not lie, I have pirated the DVD..at least I am honest I suppose. I really like the DVD, I think I will go purchase it along witht the Jojo Mayer one!

Thanks very much for the links to the other thread.. I will check that out!

To discuss further.. have any of you personally learned from this DVD?

aaajn

Silver Member