Place to hire a drummer online?

okiemuse

I can play/record all the instruments for my project except drums. I started taking lessons and realized it would be years before I was close to doing my own percussion. If I hire a drummer, it will very likely be online. Two reasons: A) I live in an area with population insufficient to find a drummer who's a good choice for my peculiar ideas about writing//arranging. B) It's likely all the songs on this first CD will use polyrhythms. Not in style of thrash rock or avant-garde classical, but more like Afrobeat or jazz.

That's my dilemma. Where on the Web should I search for someone? I'm still getting started, so my budget is humble. Looked at the Classifieds here, but they seem focused on gear.

K.Howden

Just put a post up a thread on here, if someone is interested PM them, get the conversation rolling and send them the tracks if they're interested etc. "Build it and they will come" as they say, I know that numerous recording projects have been started on here in much the same way.

There is certainly a great wealth of drumming talent on these boards to choose from too!

Hope you get everything sorted :)

Kev

SlyDrumGuy

I would suggest starting a thread here, on other drum forums, and perhaps make an advertisement on Craigslist. You can also browse your local Craigslist listings to see if any drummers in your area have created ads looking for a band to play in. You might have some luck there!

alparrott

Platinum Member