Pearl eliminator pedal adjustment

NoPro

I bought a used pearl kick pedal. I believe it's part of the eliminator series. It's a single chain pedal. I am a novice at adjusting this pedal and I'm looking for the manual online.
The pedals chain is off to the left and I'm trying to figure out how to move the cam and beater slightly over to make the chain straight. Any help with this is most appreciated. Also if anyone could identify the exact name of the pedal it might help me to search better for a manual. Thank you. Here's a pic ( tried uploading no luck )

Here's 2 pics on another site as I was unable to resize the pics. Thank you

http://www.gearslutz.com/board/low-end-theory/952094-used-pearl-kick-pedal-single-chain.html#post10388289

Last edited:

flurbs

1st info - it's not an Eliminator, it's a bog standard Pearl pedal. Eliminators have double chains and replaceable plastic cam shapes.

Anyway, it's an easy problem to fix. The two castings (chain cam and beater holder) are tightened onto the hex axle with small allen bolts - you will be able to see them on the underside of the castings. If you have the right size allen wrench it's just a matter of loosening them, sliding the castings to the correct alignment, and then retightening. This isn't an adjustment you should regularly have to do, so use a tiny dab of threadlock (or superglue in a pinch) on the threads whilst retightening to help keep them there.

NoPro

1st info - it's not an Eliminator, it's a bog standard Pearl pedal. Eliminators have double chains and replaceable plastic cam shapes.