Looking For Best Drumset with cymbals!

1mkfang

Hey guys, I am pretty new to acoustic drumming. I had an electric drumset for the past few years, but an now realizing that I should probably change into an acoustic one if I want to further my acoustic drumming skills. After asking tons of different drummers, I was finally told to get a nice maple drumset with 10'' 12'' 14'' toms, and a 20'' kick based on the type of music I play to. (I plan to do a lot of Jazz, but also have a small gig that plays a lot of other hip hop music) Although I would like to buy both extremes of the drums, one solely on Jazz, and another solely for hip hop, Money doesn't give me to comfort to do that. I am looking for a drumset that is all maple, has a 10'' 12'' 14'' toms and 20'' kick, with enough money for me to also buy some really nice, high end cymbals. The budget for the drumset, and cymbals cannot reach over 1400$! If anyone knows of a drumset that pretty much fits most of the requirements, and leaves enough money for some high end cymbals, lemme know! I would rather buy a nice high-end used drumset, that fits the requirement, than a avid brand-new drumset that fits most of the requirements, But I would like any type of response because I would like to further my acoustic drumming knowledge. If you could help me out, Thanks! A few drums I was looking at is the mapex saturn, Gretsch catalina, Gretsch Renoun (RN1), but I honestly don't know too much about drums.

Pyromaniac777

Silver Member