help me know if i suck

anonymous1

well ive been playing for about 4 years (maybe 3 and a half) and i think im REALY REALY bad.
i dont let it get me. i realy dont care i guess.
but i just want to know if im bad so can any of you show me a metal\rock song that someone who is playing for 4 years (im kinda slow) would be able to play without any special effort?
i just want to know how bad i am, and i dont have anyone to compare to, even if i ask drummers i know ill come off pretty damn stupid
thanks

Drummertist

Silver Member
Why not post a video is the My Playing section. We can't say until we see you play. Don't be so hard on yourself. Everyone thinks they suck. I think I suck.

anonymous1

got it. thanks alot man :).
maybe ill shoot myself playing later.. still i wanna know what songs fit my time of playing. help is much appritiated
songs anyone?

MaryO

Platinum Member
got it. thanks alot man :).
maybe ill shoot myself playing later.. still i wanna know what songs fit my time of playing. help is much appritiated
songs anyone?
It's really hard to say what songs you should be playing after a certain amount of time. Everyone progresses in their skill level at different rates. What you can play after 4 years may not be what I could play after the same amount of time. We really need to see your actual playing to know what you are capable of at this point. Just post us something and I'm sure someone will be able to recommend things for you from there.

bigiainw

Gold Member