Drum Tabs?

procesokafka

Hi all. I'm a newbie and want to know where to get drum tabs.

Our (amateur) band will start practicing Peter Gabriel's "In your eyes" and I'd like to get a view on the drum tab.

Any help will be most appreciated!

Thank you all!!!

eddiehimself

Platinum Member
Instead of trying to look for drum tabs maybe you should just download the guitar pro tab and if you don't have guitar pro, download a program known as "tuxguitar". They're not proper drum tabs but you can single the drum part out and it should give you a good idea of what it is.

procesokafka

Thanks! I can do that (and of course try to follow the original song).

Though it's always a good idea to have an actual drum tab...

matt949

In my opinion drum TABS are actually awful i cant stand them i would muccch rather try to actually read it in real notation. but a google search should easily give you a bunch of tab sites.

procesokafka

In my opinion drum TABS are actually awful i cant stand them i would muccch rather try to actually read it in real notation. but a google search should easily give you a bunch of tab sites.
You're right! But I've searched the Web and found no tab for this specific song (I want one coz I guess it would help me, apart from the fact I will practice over the actual song...)

what the funk of it

I don't agree with drum tabs either, they're a waste of time. Tabs in general do a terrible job defining rhythms. The reason they work with guitar is that they will tell you what notes to play - well, not the actual note values but rather where the notes are placed on the fretboard - and from there it's pretty much up to you to figure out the strumming/picking rhythms. Is the gap in the page a whole note or quarter note rest? Who knows...

You're better off just listening to the tune and trying to lift it for yourself.

procesokafka