Contemplating the dubba-dubbas....

DrumEatDrum

Platinum Member
Actually, I was hoping you'd a focused on Mr. Ken Mary .... I love the "shredder" guitar players simple because ... take any one of those cats ... and you "usually" will find a stellar rhythm section backing them up.​
So get in there Bo .... follow the path ... Tommy Aldridge ... Cozy Powell ... Billy Cobham ... Bo Eder !!!​
As for hair, either grow it so long it "almost" dangles in the toilet water (I used to be a hair farmer) , or cut it completely off ... (more the look I embrace now).​
Yeah, back in the late 80's I had so many of those shredder tapes by they always had great drummers on them. Deen Castronova, Atma Anur, Tommy Aldrige, Joe Franco.

The band I would roadie for opened for Chastain back in 89 (give or take).

Bo Eder

Platinum Member
Actually, I was hoping you'd a focused on Mr. Ken Mary .... I love the "shredder" guitar players simple because ... take any one of those cats ... and you "usually" will find a stellar rhythm section backing them up.​
So get in there Bo .... follow the path ... Tommy Aldridge ... Cozy Powell ... Billy Cobham ... Bo Eder !!!​
As for hair, either grow it so long it "almost" dangles in the toilet water (I used to be a hair farmer) , or cut it completely off ... (more the look I embrace now).​
We'll see. Right now I'm probably thinking this will be a great way to get my jogging in without having to go anywhere - so that could be a plus!

harryconway

Platinum Member
Thanks Andy. And Pol, I suppose you're right, but dubba-dubba rolls off the tongue alot easier.

And yeah, I need hair like David Chastain! (Whoever he is and whereever he went!)

Bo Eder

Platinum Member
Thanks Andy. And Pol, I suppose you're right, but dubba-dubba rolls off the tongue alot easier.

And yeah, I need hair like David Chastain! (Whoever he is and whereever he went!)

keep it simple

Platinum Member