Brexit

Morrisman

Platinum Member
So the UK wants to leave the EU!

My local news says that Scotland, Northern Ireland and London wanted to stay, while the rest of England & Wales wanted to leave, and that when totalled up, 52% want to exit.

Interesting.

In the meantime, the pound has dropped, so this would be a good time to buy something from the UK..

Certainly interesting times ahead over here!
Biggest turnout for voting that I've ever seen. There's a lot of passionate debate going on right now!

myxtc

Why did this come about? I have read it is because they want more control over their own immigration policy but I am skeptical as this kind of thing always comes down to money.

Pocket-full-of-gold

Platinum Member
Really interesting result. I've been following it very closely for weeks now as it directly effects what I do for a living.

Suffice it to say, I called it wrong from the outset...........evidently so did many, many others.

What can I say? Rule Britannia!!

octatonic

What a disaster, but it is clearly the will of the people.

I'm not making any decisions today but I'll be amazed if I am not back living in Australia within 2-3 years.

BacteriumFendYoke

Platinum Member
My partner and I are looking at moving to an EU member state and trying for dual citizenship of that state. She could quite easily get a job somewhere in the EU, not so much me but it could work.