Search results

1. B

When soundmen attack

I'm on a break at my gig right now and I'm so annoyed with this idiot that I needed to vent. It all started with the bass drum. He just couldn't believe it didn't have a hole cut in it. Told me several times that I "need" to port it. I told him I didn't need to do anything, I've never had any...
  2. B

Paiste 2002 Ride Cymbal

I've been playing Paiste (mostly Signatures) for about 10 years now. Even though I have always admired the Zildjian K series, I have never felt a reason to buy anything other than Paiste. To me, they are the most versitile and musicial cymbals. When I first started playing Paiste, I was...
  3. B

1977 Ludwig Big Beats

Some of you may remember that earlier this year I restored a set of 1977 Ludwig Big Beats that belonged to my father. I came across these pictures today and realized I never really posted any pictures of the final product under the stage lights. This is from a gig in January. Also pictured...
  4. B

1976-77 Ludwig Big Beats

Finally finished restoring my dad's old 1970's Ludwig Big Beat kit. The silver sparkle wrap is original. It was painted over in the 1980's. The wrap is surprisingly in great condition. New heads (Remo Emperors on top, Ambassadors on bottom)... Couldn't be happier!
  5. B

Anyone on here watch The Voice?

A girl that I play with here in Louisville, KY is in the top 20. She's on Christina Aguilera's team and is performing tonight. Her name is Olivia Henken. Please check her out, she's a great singer!
  6. B

Ludwig Cavern Club- Bass drum head

Last year I bought Ludwig's Guitar Center Exclusive "Cavern Club Fab 4". I've posted about it several times here on the forum. I love the kit. Here is my problem: About two days after buying the kit, I had to play a gig. I was excited to use my new drums, so I brought them along. I had not...
  7. B

Help id'ing 1970's Ludwig kit